Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love these, great Christmas treat to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
SO easy, SO yummy and SO loved by everyone here. I candied some for a salad and then ended up trying it with almonds and pecans - all excellent. They now all go on my plates for cookie exchange at Christmas - thank goodness no one knows how easy they are to make - huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I read the other reviewers concerns about exactly how many minutes it would take to get to 236, but I didn't seem to have any trouble. I paid attention to the thermometer, not the clock! These came out so wonderfully. I'll never buy these again! These are way better than anything I could buy. I'm eager to try this with other nuts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMDMD

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have never reviewed anything in my life but I had to write for this one. So delicious and easy! Followed recipe exactly and was perfect. Took only 10 minutes and was AWESOME!!! Will make for Thanksgiving and Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I am not a walnut fan, but my family loves them. I made this recipe and everyone, including myself loved them. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Fot those of you, like me who had the walnnuts from Costco. 1 POUND of WALNUTS is 4 CUPS. My soft ball satge came at 8 min. I follwed the recipe exactly. These were super easy. I think next time I would play around with the spices and add cloves and use only 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I think the vanilla is too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeverMeasureChef
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were easy and fantastic! I used mostly walnuts, but also added some almonds and pecans. I also added a dash of allspice and grated in some nutmeg as well to give it a little extra fall flavor. I made them to snack on at work and I'm not sure they are going to make it to the office. I will definitely use this recipe again and again! Update: I thought that these turned out just as intended, but after reading reviews, the sugar on mine is a bit crystalized and powdery. Instead of using the thermometer next time, I'm going to try the cold water/soft ball test to really make sure I get it right. Even if I can't figure out how to make the soft ball stage, I'll still continue making these because they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Everyone loved them except me but I'm not sure I like Candied Walnuts.. these were easier to make than I'd thought and used the second reviewer's link, very helpful. One reviewer said to stir this together in a big stockpot before laying it out on paper and I did that.. it was very easy to mix up that way. Also, I didn't have wax paper so I put them on a broiler pan to cool and it cleaned up pretty easily too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States