Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A friend of mine made me a salad that had these as well as raisins, blue cheese and a raspberry balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It was so good, and I had to find out how to make the candied walnuts. Thanks so much for the recipe! I'd also like to try them with Splenda and cinnamon, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These walnuts are fantastic and so easy to make! I used them in a salad with dried cranberries, clementines and baby greens topped with a white balsamic vinegarette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Super easy to make and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SUPER EASY!!!!......Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made them today, and the walnuts came out perfect. It was a cinch to make. Parchment paper works very well. I didn't have a candy thermometer, either. But I just followed the directions--no problem. Even though it's after Christmas, I plan on serving them on New Year's Eve. Healthy treat, too, since walnuts give us the good fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have never attempted anything like this before, and it was so simple and the results were great. I did find out that 4 c are in one pound, because I halved it and needed to know. I used my candy thermometer and had no problems getting it to soft ball stage. You have to work rather quickly to seperate the nuts, but that's easy peasy. My husband gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I actually used a candle thermometer AND the 8 minute guide AND the cold water test for cooking the sugar mixture. Everything worked out perfectly. I brought it to a boil and turned it on medium since I was nervous about burning it. I kept using the cold water test before the 8 min time and before the thermometer showed the right heat "just in case" my sugar mixture was cooked enough before then. But everything came together perfectly at once: temp 230-ish degrees; cooking time 8 min buzzer, drop was softball-ish in cold water. My husband liked this recipe for the cinnamon flavor compared to the ones we got from a friend w/o it. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States