Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
these made my day :) I originally made them for a strawberry spinach salad, now I'm thinking ice cream, and we're even enjoying them plain! I roasted the walnuts in my toaster oven because it's really hot, so I had to do them in 2 batches, but it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic! I roasted the walnuts for about 15 minutes because I like them a little crunchier and more toasty, but this recipe is wonderful. I used to slave over candied nuts at Christmas time, but this will now be my go-to recipe. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
excellent. easy. for those who burn sugar easily (like me) I just stayed glued to the pot and stirred unceasingly and quickly. I also did it on medium rather than medium high and it seemed to work fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are AWESOME--and so easy! I used some peanuts instead of walnuts; it took me less than 20 minutes from start to finish. They look wonderful and tasted delicious. Heh--I think I know what everyone is getting for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are so good, BUT you can even make these easier. I put the sugar, water, cinnamon a little salt, BUT I add cayenne pepper, no milk or vanilla...and do in a cast iron skillet on th stove....Way faster and just as good with a bit of a 'bite'...YUM>>>>took me no time at all. Going to garnish my Waldorf salad with these wonderful walnuts. Happy Summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These are so easy and so addicting! I used these on a holiday salad of spinach, craisins, bleu cheese, and raspberry vinegairette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've tried making candied walnuts several times and always failed, but this was so easy and sooo tasty! I have a marginal candy thermometer but still managed this easily! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are the best ever! So easy to make and just delicious. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Whiteside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States