Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are AWESOME--and so easy! I used some peanuts instead of walnuts; it took me less than 20 minutes from start to finish. They look wonderful and tasted delicious. Heh--I think I know what everyone is getting for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are so good, BUT you can even make these easier. I put the sugar, water, cinnamon a little salt, BUT I add cayenne pepper, no milk or vanilla...and do in a cast iron skillet on th stove....Way faster and just as good with a bit of a 'bite'...YUM>>>>took me no time at all. Going to garnish my Waldorf salad with these wonderful walnuts. Happy Summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These are so easy and so addicting! I used these on a holiday salad of spinach, craisins, bleu cheese, and raspberry vinegairette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've tried making candied walnuts several times and always failed, but this was so easy and sooo tasty! I have a marginal candy thermometer but still managed this easily! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are the best ever! So easy to make and just delicious. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Whiteside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it has turned out perfect every time. Besides tasting great, they also make you house smell wonderful while preparing. I made a large batch so I would always have on hand. Also made them for Christmas to add to my cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! My brother's wife made them for Christmas and I have a confession.... I ate mine and also started to get into my fiances they were so good! I couldn't help myself. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I made this as Valentines Day gifts and people loved it. A few comments: 1) I doubled the recipe, but I wouldn't make much more than that at one time unless you have a very big bowl -- you need space in the bowl to mix. 2) I made this with both walnuts and pecans. Both were great, but I really really loved the pecans. 3) The recipe says to add the nuts to the syrup, but in that case you'd be making a small amount of syrup in a very large pot, which is difficult. I put the nuts in a large bowl and added the syrup to the bowl to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! This is definitely a keeper recipe that I'll make over and over again. Not only will these be great over the holidays, but I made this initial batch to use in salads. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States