Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Burnt the nuts the first time around. Follow your nose more than the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEBarnard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved this! Quick and easy, and only a measuring cup and spoon to wash (since I lined the baking sheet with parchment). Why roast the nuts separately when they can micro-cook with the syrup? I will experiment with different spices and brown sugar, but this is perfect for the salad I'm planning to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missusdeeg
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Outstanding but oh so addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe was delicious & awesome for salads or toppings to my coffee cake & cinnamon buns! I would just throw these in everything :) I've made these walnuts dozens of time & every time I make it they're gone in minutes. Thanks dawn! I tweeked the recipe a lil I used 1.5 teaspoons of cinnamon & 1/2 a teaspoon of nutmeg :) I have also forgotten to put vanilla in one of the batches :( but it was still delicious! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome & easy. I tried a different recipe for candied almonds and they burnt. This one was very clear and simple. They are delicious and I think I will make them each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
They tasted great, even though I forgot to add the vanilla. I would have liked a little more candy on my walnuts, though, so next time I'll double the recipe for the syrup. I had no trouble with the drying, as the sugar hardened almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I added just a touch of cayenne pepper gave them a little punch. They were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I cooked it to exactly the soft-ball stage, and if still came out too sugary in its constancy....but great flavor! Oh, almost forgot, I also added 1/3 teaspoon ground cayenne pepper, for a little bite. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Voss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These nuts are addicting!! Simple and quick! seriously the whole lot was gone in less than an hour! The directions were spot on (if heat is on medium, 8 minutes is just about right). Wax paper made clean up and separation a cinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States