David's Secret Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Oh baby, give these a try because they really rock! I used big chunk chocolate pieces in lieu of chips and kept the rice krispies whole. You're too cool for school Dave and from me and my family, we thank you for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
very moist...It's now my favorite chocolate chips cookies's recipe. Thank you it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Delicious. The ground up Rice Krispies add a delicious flavor and with having to use less flour compared with other recipes the cookies don't taste as doughy and have a richer flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
THis was a big hit for Christmas one year. I thought they were great and the rice crispies gave it a good flavor and a neat texture. It was kind of messy to make but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great cookies! I added the whole four crushed cups of crispy rice and left some uncrushed for an extra crunch. The cookies were soft in the middle and crunchy on the ends. Everyone loved them, and my daughter was mad when they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECE999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Great cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These cookies are very well thought of at our house, favorites of my roommates and our friends. None of them were able to figure out the secret ingredient until I told them, and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
These were great! My husband really likes them. I used KIX cereal, because the kids wouldn't eat it, and I saw that someone said they had used every type of cereal with this recipe. They seem to cook faster than normal toll house, so watch the timer. Mine were perfectly done in 8-10 mins. I will be making these alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Although this wasn't my favorite at first, it's the one I keep going back to...and besides, each time I make it people always love 'em and ask for the recipe! It has a really unexpected crunch that totally adds to these cookies' draw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Excellent! If you love Choc. Chip cookies without nuts and coconut this is the one for you. Delicious and soft in the middle with the unexpected crunch of the krispie rice. I only crushed the cereal by hand and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States