David's Secret Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
These were great! My husband really likes them. I used KIX cereal, because the kids wouldn't eat it, and I saw that someone said they had used every type of cereal with this recipe. They seem to cook faster than normal toll house, so watch the timer. Mine were perfectly done in 8-10 mins. I will be making these alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
These cookies are good and always disappear fast. I regularly use this recipe to get rid of old breakfast cereal. I have used every cereal you can image as a substitution for the rice krispies. Also, I have always just crushed the cereal rather than put it in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I happen to like my cookies dense and chewy ... unfortunately these were neither so I didn't care for them. However my son and dh liked them so we're giving them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
sorry dave, I did not enjoy these cookies I found they had far to many chocolate chips in them and did not holdtogether well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Oh baby, give these a try because they really rock! I used big chunk chocolate pieces in lieu of chips and kept the rice krispies whole. You're too cool for school Dave and from me and my family, we thank you for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
These were very good. A thin cookie with an unusual taste/texture, but a nice crispy outside and a moist & chewy center. Something quite different, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These were good, but I've had better. The rice crispies did add crunch, but I don't think I liked it any better than normal choc. chip cookies. I don't know if I'll be making these again. Thanks David!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These cookies are very well thought of at our house, favorites of my roommates and our friends. None of them were able to figure out the secret ingredient until I told them, and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Great cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great cookies! I added the whole four crushed cups of crispy rice and left some uncrushed for an extra crunch. The cookies were soft in the middle and crunchy on the ends. Everyone loved them, and my daughter was mad when they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECE999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States