David's Secret Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I took someone's advice and left a cup of rice krispies uncrushed and baked it.. it left chewy bits in the cookies.. that were kinda undesirable. it did not come out thin and krispy like others had stated .. but the down side was that i had to bake it a bit longer like about 11 to 14 minutes .. cause it was raw on the inside. also i didnt think that the sheet pan on the bottom helped..it didnt help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The flavor was good, I liked the crunch from the rice krispies, did not like that they baked to a thin cookie. I even refrigerated the cookie dough in an attempt to stop them from spreading out, it didn't help much. I probably won't make these again as I like a thicker chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We enjoyed these. I had some Rice Krispies that needed to be used, so it was perfect. It makes them a bit sweet for me, but I really like the texture it gives them. My middle son thought they had oatmeal in them. I used a package of Peanut Butter/Semi-Sweet chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My family LOVED these cookies! Great texture and very delicious! I will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
these are my favorite chocolate chip cookie ever! the flavor is wonderful; the rice krispies really add to it. they were the perfect texture for me. all my children LOVED them, too. can't wait to buy more chocolate chips! mmm, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These were wonderful. The cookies I get at the bakery are good but these are much better. They're the best tasting chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. I know some people have said the Rice Krispies give the cookies an odd crunch but apparently they're not grinding up the Rice Krispies fine enough. The cereal should be ground down to the consistancy of a fine ground cornmeal. It's the flavor of the Rice Krispies that makes these cookies so wonderful, not the crunch. The type of cookie sheet you have will determine how long you need to bake them. I have shiny restaurant quality heavyweight baking pans and it took 13 to 14 minutes for the cookies to get done. Darker and lightweight pans will probably require less time, maybe 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I didn't like these at all. The rice crispies gave it a funny taste. I will keep looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I really like the taste of this cookie, it is soft yet crispy at the same time. I just wish it was "puffy" and had more body to it (then I would give it a 5). I read someone's note that mentioned adding baking powder, I might try that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Fantastic. The consistency of the ground rice krispies is a little off but these cookies taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States