Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this as written but eliminated the onion. I liked it well enough, but it wasn't our favorite. I'd probably eliminate the pickle an pickle juice next time. The cayenne was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Rave reviews by everyone at the dinner! I didn't change a thing and I think it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely a hit with my friends and family! Can't get away with out making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this version of coleslaw, and I usually HATE coleslaw! Substituted plain yogurt for the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Tessieri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing. Best coleslaw ever! I doubled the garlic, added cilantro, red pepper flakes and fresh red bell peer (for color) and cut 1/2 of the regular mustard with sweet and hot mustard. So delicious and so fun to experiment and hit different flavor notes by changing up the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grunhurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I tried this because I wanted a coleslaw to go with pulled pork. Made the recipe as instructed except I substituted the buttermilk for a "faux" ( regular milk with a whole fresh lemon juiced and whisked into it) and I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added sunflower seeds. Wonderful coleslaw recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very rich, creamy dressing. I was hesitant to add the pickle but it makes a nice touch! I ended up with twice the amount of dressing I needed though. I guess I will have to make it again soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! This is my new go to recipe. Dave, you got it right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Love this! I did make the following changes: Half mayo - half sour cream and I omitted the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States