Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! This is the best coleslaw recipe. 1 head of cabbage is about 2 bags of shredded (15 0z bags). I used half the amount of buttermilk. The addition of 1 apple finely cubed mixed with 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice made this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this for my son's 2nd birthday. I got soany compliments truly delicious. I also substituted the dill pickle for sweet relish so it came out sweeter, I made it the night before the party and the next day it was even better (hence the compliments lol) thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this as written but eliminated the onion. I liked it well enough, but it wasn't our favorite. I'd probably eliminate the pickle an pickle juice next time. The cayenne was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Rave reviews by everyone at the dinner! I didn't change a thing and I think it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely a hit with my friends and family! Can't get away with out making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this version of coleslaw, and I usually HATE coleslaw! Substituted plain yogurt for the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Tessieri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing. Best coleslaw ever! I doubled the garlic, added cilantro, red pepper flakes and fresh red bell peer (for color) and cut 1/2 of the regular mustard with sweet and hot mustard. So delicious and so fun to experiment and hit different flavor notes by changing up the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grunhurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I tried this because I wanted a coleslaw to go with pulled pork. Made the recipe as instructed except I substituted the buttermilk for a "faux" ( regular milk with a whole fresh lemon juiced and whisked into it) and I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added sunflower seeds. Wonderful coleslaw recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very rich, creamy dressing. I was hesitant to add the pickle but it makes a nice touch! I ended up with twice the amount of dressing I needed though. I guess I will have to make it again soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States