Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made this many times and thiught I'd throw my 2 cents in. This is by far the best coleslaw I have ever eaten. Like many others I found the dressing a wee bit sloppy so I cut the mayo and buttermilk in half and left everything else the same. Most times I can't even leave it to sit overnight because it gets picked at as soon as its made. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Great Slaw had it on bar-b-q pulled pork sandwich and it made the meal. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve-mac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was the most amazing coleslaw I have ever tasted! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Holy LORD! This stuff is good! I just finished it and I can't keep myself or my toddler out of it. GOOD STUFF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I gave it 5 stars for flavor and how it complemented the pulled pork. The only things I would change is the amount of dressing. I cut it down by half and it was still very soupy but I may not have used enough cabbage. Very YUMMY!!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Hands down the best slaw I've ever had. Thanks. Grew a bunch of cabbage in my garden this year and have been looking for good recipes to use it up. Took a look at the ingredients before deciding upon this particular recipe and boy and I glad I chose this one! Mighty tasty stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this recipe is fab.u.lous. i don't even like coleslaw but was making slow-cooked pulled pork and wanted a slaw to offer guests. i ended up eating more slaw than my guests! only things i changed: a little extra cayenne, no green onion, and substituted greek yogurt for the buttermilk. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Awesome coleslaw! I made it exactly as the recipe stated except to halve the amount... but I forgot to halve the pickle juice, vinegar and mustard, I put the whole 2 tbsp of each. So it was a touch tangy. Next time I'll get that right. I really like what the dill pickles imparted to the flavor though. I've never made nor had coleslaw with dill pickles but I think this recipe is definitely a keeper! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Also a lover of good coleslaw, I have to say that this is truly one of my favorites ever! Even my finicky kids love it with pulled pork sandwiches or even alone. I did not change anything from the recipe, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
First time i ever made coleslaw in my life -- i was a little scepticle,however i took this to a family get together and had to give the recipe to 4 people!It truly is delicious -- my girlfriend says "its to die for" i added an extra clove of garlic and 1 extra teaspoon of salt,everything else was straight from the recipe -- you cant go wrong!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States