Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely fantastic recipe! Reminds me of the cole slaw that I used to make at work with a kit but so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was very good. Not the same flavor as I'm used to having but very good flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have tried many different coleslaw recipes, and this is a keeper. My husband loves it! I took it to a Superbowl Party and it was a hit! We put this on our pulled pork sandwiches, and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Simple & great tasting. This will be my coleslaw from now on. Thanks Dave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it is a big hit! I double (sometimes triple) the cayenne pepper and I add drained crushed pineapple... LOVE it!! Ohhh.... and I use the bagged shredded cabbage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Middleville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good with just a hit of a heat. This recipe makes a HUGE amount of the coleslaw. We quite a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Amazing coleslaw recipe! My husband loves coleslaw and has tried it from just about every restaurant in our area...never finding one he truly loved. Now I can make it myself and know that it tastes better than anything else out there. NOTE: I didnt have buttermilk so used equal amounts of sour cream in its place. Also, we ate it within two hours of making it and it was still fabulous! Cant wait to try it again tomorrow if its supposed to be better after more time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It's like eating a big mac, except with coleslaw instead of a hamburger. The pickle juice makes it truly awesome. More fattening than a good German slaw, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this is a good coleslaw recipe. i used a garlic dill and used a bigger sweet onion since i didnt have any green onions. i didnt use near the dressing it made maybe 1/2 so if i make this again ill cut all the dressing ingredients by at least half. the recipe states let it sit and thats absolutely correct i didnt think id like it so well right after i made it but as soon as the flavors melded this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States