Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a good place to start. I added some cayenne pepper for some additional zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Absolutly love and will use no other!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just excellent! Both my hubby and I love this recipe. I added some dried dillweed. Buttermilk or sour cream, both good. Yummy, yummy, yummy! Thanks for sharing and all your work on perfecting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
So good..... tried it both with sour cream and with buttermilk. Liked the sourcream much better. Seemed to help with the runny consistency. Like my coleslaw more on the white side so used about half the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a crowd pleaser. This coleslaw is elevated because of the yin yang relationship of sweet and tangy. I cheated w/ a 16 oz. bag of coleslaw mix (green & purple cabbage w/ carrots). Not being sure about the equivalency of a head of cabbage to a 16 ounce bag, I stuck with the amount of ingredients per the recipe since it would be easy to drain away any excess ‘liquid’. In subsequently looking up info, it appears an average size head of cabbage produces about 8-10 cups, or roughly 32 ounces. When making again, I’ll halve the mayo & buttermilk unless 2, 16 oz. bags are used. One modification was to garnish this dish w/ blue cheese, reduced fat crumbles. This was served as an optional topping on Shredded Chicken Tacos by Goya. ROXY24, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I didn't use a carrot; and instead of buttermilk, a little regular milk for consistency; and Splenda instead of sugar. This is the best coleslaw dressing ever! The pickle and juice really sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely fantastic recipe! Reminds me of the cole slaw that I used to make at work with a kit but so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was very good. Not the same flavor as I'm used to having but very good flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have tried many different coleslaw recipes, and this is a keeper. My husband loves it! I took it to a Superbowl Party and it was a hit! We put this on our pulled pork sandwiches, and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Simple & great tasting. This will be my coleslaw from now on. Thanks Dave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States