Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made exactly as directed and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Made 2 dense, heavy, little flavored loaves. Would never make again. Was very disappointed. These loaves turned out like VERY early American type cooking, with little to no flavor. If I hadn't have chopped the dates myself, I wouldn't have know there were dates in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DaSilva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This bread was heavy and doughy in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
A little bit different than my usual date nut bread recipe, but still very very good! The only change I made is I used regular butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
all my grandchildren loved it and so did my husband, this was the first time i made it and it was great, will make it over and over again,, thanks minnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A great tasting bread. I used chopped pecans in place of walnuts, because that's what was in th pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Cooper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy wonderful......recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Nothing came out right. I tried to put the dough in cup cakes to share for Christmas gifts. After cooking for an hour I couldn't peel the paper off the date cake. When I took the cake out of the pan it still looked raw and when I put it back into the oven and cooked it longer it came out hard as a brick. The cake still looked raw in the bottom of the pan. I don't know if it was supposed to be that way. I used the directions as directed with that exception of using the cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great just made a few changes too make it more like my Bubbies (Grandmother) water to strong Black Coffee, Sugar to 1/2 white Splender 1/2 brown splender, Baked in round cans just like Bubbies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States