Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This bread was heavy and doughy in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
A little bit different than my usual date nut bread recipe, but still very very good! The only change I made is I used regular butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
all my grandchildren loved it and so did my husband, this was the first time i made it and it was great, will make it over and over again,, thanks minnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A great tasting bread. I used chopped pecans in place of walnuts, because that's what was in th pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy wonderful......recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Nothing came out right. I tried to put the dough in cup cakes to share for Christmas gifts. After cooking for an hour I couldn't peel the paper off the date cake. When I took the cake out of the pan it still looked raw and when I put it back into the oven and cooked it longer it came out hard as a brick. The cake still looked raw in the bottom of the pan. I don't know if it was supposed to be that way. I used the directions as directed with that exception of using the cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great just made a few changes too make it more like my Bubbies (Grandmother) water to strong Black Coffee, Sugar to 1/2 white Splender 1/2 brown splender, Baked in round cans just like Bubbies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is now my "Go-to" recipe for Date Nut Bread. It is moist, dense & so flavorful. The loaves baked beautifully, making perfect little loaves with a nice dome. The loaves were firm and sliced nicely even while still warm. I was going to add my rating yesterday after I had my first taste, but I'm glad I waited a day. Although the bread is very good fresh from the oven, it is even better waiting until the next day to eat it. Yesterday I thought maybe it needed something - cinnamon? Nutmeg? But, today, I have second thoughts. It doesn't need a thing - It is that good. I made one large loaf and two mini loaves. 35 minutes baking time @350 degrees was perfect for the mini loaves and 70 minutes was perfect for the large loaf, covering it with foil during the last 30 minutes. My only complaint is the recipe should be revised to direct adding the soda water that the dates have been soaking in. I had originally copied the recipe down on a card and when it came to assembling the ingredients, I had to go back to the computer to find the recipe to see what to do about the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterfoot, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this today but didnt have any baking soda or butter.so what i did was soak dates in hot water and added 3 tbsp of baking powder and i used crisco instead of themargarine.it turned out really good.i baked it at 350 f for 1hr and 10 min.thx for this good recipe.i added the baking powder with the flour and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States