Date Drop Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These came out great! I didn't flatten my cookies on the baking tray as I prefer them 'chunkier'. I would use this recipe again with other things such as dried figs or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! My Texan grandmother (born 1910, she was old school) made this exact cookie for me as a kid in the 70's. I never had her recipe, so when I saw yours... One bite, took me right back to her kitchen after school. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie's Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved it, and the other day i didnt have dates so i used raisins and walnuts which also tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
YUMMY! Skipped the damp cloth part and flattened perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I baked these cookies for my Grandma's 102nd birthday--she loves dates. Following instructions exactly, I thought the cookies were a little bland. So I sprinkled subsequent batches with a sugar/cinnamon mixture before baking and they were very good. Next time I'll use more dates and nuts. (Have to admit that the first thing I reached for all week when I walked in the door from work was one of these cookies. They stay soft to the last crumb!) And Grandma loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Really great recipe and wasn't hard to make. I didn't use walnuts and they were still great. It was soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This made 32 big cookies for me. Very good and an excellent way to use dates. Cookies have a nice date taste, but not overpowering. I used 1 cup chopped walnuts. I will make these anytime I have dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These cookies are great! My hubby was very hesitant, and my 4 year old was turned off because there wasn't any chocolate, but everyone else who tried them thought they were very good. I will definitely make these cookies again, even if it's just for tea time or to share with others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiger duckdog
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These cookies are the best ever. I made them to celebrate that my mom finished radiation. I am 11 years old and these are the first batch of cookies I have ever made by myself and not messed up, they are incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger duckdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States