Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ohhhh my!!! These are so yummy! I have made them twice in the last 2 weeks. Made first batch with pecans, 2nd batch without. Like them best with pecans. This recipe is definitely a Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good cookie! I decreased the sugar to 2/3s cup, increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. the cloves to 1/4 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, the zest of a whole organic orange and instead of the water added OJ .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It tastes good & everybody loved ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The reviewer who said these are cake like is right on. They are very cake-like and have no flavor to them. I even added cinnamon to the batter and still no taste. Very Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I replaced the nuts with a 1/4cup of mini chocolate chips and the whole family loved it. So much that compliments kept coming all night long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Really great. Chewy, as promised. I included the pecans, and added a bit of salt since I think cookies always need a touch of salt. Also used allspice instead of cloves since I was all out. Might bump up the spices a bit next time. Mine backed in about 10.5 minutes. Held their shape well during baking. Will be great with a cup of tea after Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good cookie. It has a cake like texture and both my kids loved it. I added a little extra water as my dates were a bit dry and I also added a 1/2 tsp of cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These are the best cookies I have made. I made a few adjustments, using orange juice for the water as others recommended. I also prefer less sweet cookies, so I only used about half of the recommended sugar. Nonetheless they came out great and I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
these are great. Used walnuts. They are so sweet and I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Added some applesauce b/c I didn't have 3 eggs, only 2. I would use less sugar next time. The dates are so sweet, it isn't needed. YUM YUM YUM can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made them exactly as written. I baked them for 12 minutes though. Rolled them about the size of a little meatball. It made about 60 cookies! Tastes like a soft biscotti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States