Daryl's Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Amazing! I made this for a project in my grade 10 food and nutrition class, and it was a BIG hit, instead of using tortilla chips with the dip, we made vegan Black bean and corn quesadillas and used the dip on top of them! My plate didn't last more than 5 minutes! I would recommend this recipe to EVERYONE, there is sooo much room to add your own personal flavours and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this last night for a potluck at work today along with a second batch to share with the kids at home. Needless to say the batch at home was gone last night and the people at work raved about it. I did add some diced jalepeno's into the cream cheese/sour cream mix and it gave it a little extra kick! So if you are looking for a fresh and easy mexican dip, this is for you! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Took this to work for a carry in and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this recipe with a few changes. I omitted the onions, used light cream cheese and 1 cup of light sour cream to which I added the taco sauce. I highly recommend mixing the taco sauce with the cream cheese as other viewers suggested and drained the salsa. This step is crucial to omit runniness. It was delicious! I will definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Loved it! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Taco dips are always popular with a crowd. This recipe was very bland, which serves the "mild" crowd well. The amount of green onion was out of balance (too much). The cheese mixture could use some flavor too (taco seasoning, garlic, cumin, oregano, etc.) Needs just a little something to jazz up the bland factor. It's a good dip for those who are new to or don't care for more exotic flavors and it's easy to assemble too. All in all, still a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is basically the same Mexican Dip that I make, minus the olives, and not as much onion. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Served this at a girl's night out huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This dip is really good. I served it at a Mexican themed dinner party for 8 people and everyone loved it. There was plenty left over, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Have made this many times...always a hit. I hate olives, so they get left out, and I tend to use a little less sour cream than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States