Daryl's Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I loved this dip. I'm not a huge fan of refried beans so I was psyched to find a mexican dip w/o them. I serve this every chance I get. My family and friends just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
We have a similar recipe in our family that is always a big hit. We use medium taco sauce instead of salsa (less watery and better tangy flavor) and add chopped tomato, onion and green pepper after the sauce layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made this dip for a party at work and it was a real hit! Several people asked me for the recipe. I think the dip would have been too bland if I hadn't used a jar of HOT salsa. There is plenty of cream cheese/sour cream mixture to disperse the heat of the salsa yet leave a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Originally rated a 4 star but have upgraded to 5 star. This really is a huge hit whenever I take it to a party and there are always requests for the recipe so feel it deserves the 5 star treatment - what a winner(even on the other side of the world.) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was great. Wish I had it a couple days earlier for Cinco de Mayo. I make a quck dip that is similar. I spread the cream cheese in the bottom of a glass baking dish. Then I cover it with a can of chillie. On top of that I place a jar of picante sauce and cover theat with a layer of shredded chedar cheese. Pop it in the microwave for 10 minutes and it is great with tortillia chipx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Goforth
Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
1st time I made it, it was ok. Second time, better...I added a little taco seasoning to the sour cream mixture. Much better! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
this was VERY bland. I think it was probably the least favorite of all dips that I have ever served. it definitely needs to something to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Very good! I made it for a small family gathering and the little that was left over I ate all the rest that same night, it was just too good. I put regular white onions in instead of green onions and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This is yet another easy recipe. I chose this to serve at an employee party. I made the tragic mistake of scaling the recipie to one half. Next time I will double it! This dip was totally gone literally in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Tasted okay, but really needed something else to give it a "kick." I think some refried beans on top of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States