Daryl's Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Have made this many times...always a hit. I hate olives, so they get left out, and I tend to use a little less sour cream than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Easy and quick to make. The salsa I used was a little watery, May think about draining it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was great and easy to make! I made a few changes - I used a can of refried beans as the first layer, split the cream cheese in half, added about a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning in the cream & sour cream mixture, and added some green onion on top to, to make it look pretty. It was great, everyone loved it! It would also work with a little taco meat for a yummy taco salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good, just what I was looking for. I also added taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture and jalapenos for a little kick. This dip was gone within an hour of setting it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Good recipe, but would have been better with the taco seasoning in the cream cheese mixture as suggested in the reviews. I'll definitely make it again though! I might add some refried beans as the bottom layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was excellent. I made it for a party and everyone said we should have just had it for the main course!! I made a double batch and put the black olives on half because I don't eat them. It tasted great without them but, the black olive side went the first. Doubling it made a huge amount and it was hard to find a pan big enough for layering it so, be careful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for a potluck at work and it was gone in a short amount of time. I added a packet of low-sodium taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture as suggested by other reviewers. I also omitted the diced tomatoes and only used a small can of sliced olives because I used a smaller dish and the olives and tomatoes would have overwhelmed it and made it too runny. I think the taco seasoning is what made it so good. I served it with whole grain Tostitos. EDITED: I made this again recently for another work function. I didn't have olives, so I used drained and rinsed black beans instead. I also used hot and spicy Old El Paso taco seasoning, which gave it a little kick, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Excellent Dip! I have to make it for every food day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
this truly is the best. I add a package of taco seasoning in the cream cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States