Daryl's Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was great and easy to make! I made a few changes - I used a can of refried beans as the first layer, split the cream cheese in half, added about a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning in the cream & sour cream mixture, and added some green onion on top to, to make it look pretty. It was great, everyone loved it! It would also work with a little taco meat for a yummy taco salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good, just what I was looking for. I also added taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture and jalapenos for a little kick. This dip was gone within an hour of setting it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Good recipe, but would have been better with the taco seasoning in the cream cheese mixture as suggested in the reviews. I'll definitely make it again though! I might add some refried beans as the bottom layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was excellent. I made it for a party and everyone said we should have just had it for the main course!! I made a double batch and put the black olives on half because I don't eat them. It tasted great without them but, the black olive side went the first. Doubling it made a huge amount and it was hard to find a pan big enough for layering it so, be careful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for a potluck at work and it was gone in a short amount of time. I added a packet of low-sodium taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture as suggested by other reviewers. I also omitted the diced tomatoes and only used a small can of sliced olives because I used a smaller dish and the olives and tomatoes would have overwhelmed it and made it too runny. I think the taco seasoning is what made it so good. I served it with whole grain Tostitos. EDITED: I made this again recently for another work function. I didn't have olives, so I used drained and rinsed black beans instead. I also used hot and spicy Old El Paso taco seasoning, which gave it a little kick, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Excellent Dip! I have to make it for every food day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
this truly is the best. I add a package of taco seasoning in the cream cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I loved this dip. I'm not a huge fan of refried beans so I was psyched to find a mexican dip w/o them. I serve this every chance I get. My family and friends just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
We have a similar recipe in our family that is always a big hit. We use medium taco sauce instead of salsa (less watery and better tangy flavor) and add chopped tomato, onion and green pepper after the sauce layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States