Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I used fuji applies because those are my preference over granny smith. And I left out the curry because I'm not a huge fan of it. Still turned out delicious! I ate it plain and as part of a sandwich with cucumbers. Next time I try this I want to try adding some mozzarella cheese as I hear that tastes really good paired with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
What a great recipe! I didn't use bread, I added sliced tomatoes and wrapped it in lettuce. Delicious! ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Should be named Infamous Tuna Waldorf Salad!! So good. The texture of the walnuts and celery complimented the sweet yet tartness of the apple. Adding curry was a great touch and the shallots in lieu of the normal chopped onion sold me! SUPER DUPER YUMMINESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A nice change for tuna salad. Really enjoyed the Granny Smith addition to the salad. I used tuna in spring water rather than oil and omitted the sweet relish due to personal taste. I used this in our lunches and served it on shredded lettuce rather than a croissant. Next time I will use only enough mayonnaise to bind the ingredients. A tuna salad recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Husband hates curry but loved this sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This makes a wonderful sandwich. For us we use water pack white tuna and omit the relish but otherwise perfect. Also good on homemade brown or flax bread or any type of wholewheat bread. Thanks for the submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great base recipe! I used red pepper hummus instead of the mayo- added oregano, onion, green peppers - and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
it is very good .the apply gives it the nature sweet taste. I also put some chop cranberries. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I liked this a lot. I used 3 5oz cans of tuna and more mayo and curry than called for, and toasted the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States