Darn Good Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made the recipe as written. I just doubled the ingredients for a bigger batch. This was not a very good recipe for me personally. I like a more juicy kind of dinner chili like Wendy's chili used to be before they apparently changed the recipe. This recipe is more of a taco sauce type thickness. Really different. But kids liked it okay. But I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy to make and didn't have to cook for hours on end. Final product was fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made 16 servings: 1# sweet Italian sausage & 2 1/4 lean ground beef, bunch of green onions & 1 sweet onion, 4 cloves garlic through press, 2 cans Rotel diced tomatoes & chilies (1 mild, 1 original) Newman's own mild salsa, 29 oz can of tomato sauce, 2 cans Kidney beans & 1 can of black beans)A definite keeper recipe. Spices according to recipe. Served with corn bread, brown rice and topped with cheddar cheese. Will try next time with 1# of hot spicy sausage per husband's request. 02/09/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was a big success. The second time I threw in some xtra heat using jalapeños and hot rotel tomatoes. Dont think the bay leaf was necessary so I havent used any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
awesome...I added two cans of brown beans, can of mushrooms and used extra spicy salsa as I didn't have taco seasoning...and used the chili "accents" diced tomatoes. Easy, quick and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this in the crock pot and added chipolata diced tomatoes and green chili tomatoes instead of plain. My family loved this and did not notice I didn't make it from scratch like I generally do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My new favorite chili recipe! I have made this a half dozen times now and love it. My only change is throwing it all in the crock pot after browning the ground beef and cooking it for 4-8 hours depending on my schedule. I even brought it to work for a chili-off and won by a landslide. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Awesomeness in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States