Darn Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Should be called sticky darn good chicken. Yummy! The only reason I rated it 4 on 'quickness' is because of the amount of time needed to marinate it - which is not long for a marinate. If you chose to grill in a frying pan, make sure the element is kept on medium - not high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
very quick, very easy good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Excellent!! My family loved it, even my picky daughter who doesn't really like meat (she's too distraught about where it comes from to want to eat it)! This will definitely be made again. We LOVED this!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It's quick, so easy and I had everything on hand. And, cleanup was a snap (big plus in my book. I hate cleaning the kitchen)!! 5 stars in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We liked it although next time I would cut back just a touch on the mustard because that taste does come through quite a bit. I loved the nutmeg in this, very different. The sauce is excellent for dipping the chicken in and it cooked up nice in the marinade....didn't waste a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This was sooooo good, I took the recipe with me on vacation so more people could enjoy it. An easy recipe that is the best. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
It was good, but way too sweet for our taste. Probably should have used dijon rather than yellow prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really good, the nutmeg adds a nice touch and really cuts down the mustard flavour. I'm making a new meal every monday night for my grandmother and this was the first day. Both Grandma and I would make it again. We baked it in the marinade and I think it would make a nice sauce with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
"Darn Good" is darn right! This is tasty, quick, and easy...what more could you ask for. I throw everything into a ziploc bag and squish it around - marinade made easy! This has an "asian feel" to it, I usually make it with fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This recipe was great! Even my, who is a strict red meat and potato man, loved it. Be sure and save a little extra of the marinade to put on the chicken after its cooked. WonderfuL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! I ran out of honey so I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States