Darn Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Sooooo good! We barbequed this with the beer can method. Over indirect heat for 1hr20min. Turning and basting with marinade every 20 min. Saved some sauce for dipping. In making the sauce added 1/2 cup melted butter, and used a stone ground dijon mustard and classic yellow mustard ratio of 2:1. Also I decided to use the nutmeg, and I think this underlying tone make's the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyWiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Not bad, but for my husband and I the nutmeg was a little too strange, it didn't add. Made it again with garlic instead of nutmeg - and what could be bad?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
was some darn good chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We liked it although next time I would cut back just a touch on the mustard because that taste does come through quite a bit. I loved the nutmeg in this, very different. The sauce is excellent for dipping the chicken in and it cooked up nice in the marinade....didn't waste a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was so easy and so good.I will be making this again. I have never had nutmeg on chicken, but it really did give it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really good, the nutmeg adds a nice touch and really cuts down the mustard flavour. I'm making a new meal every monday night for my grandmother and this was the first day. Both Grandma and I would make it again. We baked it in the marinade and I think it would make a nice sauce with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This recipe was great! Even my, who is a strict red meat and potato man, loved it. Be sure and save a little extra of the marinade to put on the chicken after its cooked. WonderfuL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Could not get any easier than this. Used chicken breasts and made on the grill. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Excellent!! My family loved it, even my picky daughter who doesn't really like meat (she's too distraught about where it comes from to want to eat it)! This will definitely be made again. We LOVED this!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It's quick, so easy and I had everything on hand. And, cleanup was a snap (big plus in my book. I hate cleaning the kitchen)!! 5 stars in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States