Darn Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This got mixed reviews in my family. Hubby liked it, I thought it was just okay, and my daughter did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
My 9 yr old son picked this recipe and cooked it with me and it was not very good. We marinated it for 2 hours and there was no flavor in the meat. Maybe with brined chicken or a lot of seasoning it would have been better. As he put it... Darn good chicken was not darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
delicious and simple! i tried a variation on this recipe, using honey dijon instead of prepared mustard & adding 2tsp crushed garlic. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was just ok. There wasn't enough flavor definition, or maybe I just didn't like the nutmeg in this. My husband liked it fine, so it wasn't terrible, but IMO it's missing something to take it from OK to WOW. I'm just not sure what that is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
The name of the recipe says it all "Darn Good"...awesome recipe, super easy and delicious! I used 1/4 of cup of Yellow mustard and 1/4 of cup of Dijon mustard so it wouldn't be as spicy for my 2 year old...who by the way loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Ms. Judy J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was pretty good chicken. Served with rice and broccoli and my hubby loved it. I thought there was something missing to make it spectacular, but can't put my finger on it. Will have to play around with the recipe a bit, but certainly won't be disappointed with the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Pretty solid recipe. I didn't have nutmeg, but I'll definitely add it next time. I also won't cut the chicken into pieces next time. I think a full breast would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! I ran out of honey so I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't think it was "Darn Good" because it was too bland. Just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States