Dark 'n' Stormy Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe deserves a 5 star rating if you use Gosling's Black Seal Rum (80 proof). I was introduced to this delicious cocktail many years ago when I vacationed in Bermuda and it is my favorite adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Be sure it's GOSLINGS dark rum, not just any dark rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This drink starts out with a wallop, then grows on you! It's delicious --as my friend Ann said, "a good sipping cocktail." And such an attractive drink, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Use a ginger beer with capsicum to really get the kick. A classic cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tastes great, even better with lime juice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've had many of these while vacationing in Key West. One of my favorites! I'm mostly a beer guy, but you can't go wrong with a dark 'n stormy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious beverage, I recommend the Barritt's Ginger Beer and Gosling's Black Seal rum from Bermuda...I have tasted this cocktail made with a different brand of ginger beer and rum...alas, it just isn't the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Please take the advice about using Gosling's Black Seal Rum and Gosling's Ginger Beer. This is a great drink with the proper ingredients. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I used a good local beer in this cocktail, Appalachian Ginger Beer. One of the best goshdarn cocktails I've had in a LONG time. This might just be my new favorite drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark and Stormy Cocktail

This simple, dark rum-based cocktail tastes wonderfully complex.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States