Dark 'n' Stormy Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I use Goslings Rum, then I squeeze some fresh lime over the rum and ice.. I add the ginger beer , shake and stir serve over fresh ice...and one more squeeze of lime...but the real way to make it look "dark n stormy " is to pour the ginger beer over the ice then pour the rum it creates a dark cloud .... It looks cool but the first sip is all rum ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious beverage, I recommend the Barritt's Ginger Beer and Gosling's Black Seal rum from Bermuda...I have tasted this cocktail made with a different brand of ginger beer and rum...alas, it just isn't the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've had many of these while vacationing in Key West. One of my favorites! I'm mostly a beer guy, but you can't go wrong with a dark 'n stormy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tastes great, even better with lime juice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Please take the advice about using Gosling's Black Seal Rum and Gosling's Ginger Beer. This is a great drink with the proper ingredients. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Be sure it's GOSLINGS dark rum, not just any dark rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Use a ginger beer with capsicum to really get the kick. A classic cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe deserves a 5 star rating if you use Gosling's Black Seal Rum (80 proof). I was introduced to this delicious cocktail many years ago when I vacationed in Bermuda and it is my favorite adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This drink starts out with a wallop, then grows on you! It's delicious --as my friend Ann said, "a good sipping cocktail." And such an attractive drink, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was awful. I wasted my money buying the ingredients to make this. Only chose one star because I had to for this rating to go through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dark and Stormy Cocktail

This simple, dark rum-based cocktail tastes wonderfully complex.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States