Dark Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
really liked this chocolate sauce. Nice, thick, and gooey perfect to drizzle over a cake for a little decoration. When I made it, I added a touch of rum for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This stuff is awesome. Tastes just like the hot fudge that you get from most ice cream restaurants. I can't imagine that anyone can improve upon this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy. What more do you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Loved that it had only ingredients that I had on hand. I forgot to add the vanilla at the end and it was still great. We ate it warm over fresh strawberries! I wish I had halved the recipe or bought more than one container of strawberries. Very fast and easy to make. Will definitely make it again when I need a chocolate fix. Much healthier than the store-bought chocolate dipping sauces for strawberries. I used my espresso maker to make the strong brewed coffee and it didn't taste like coffee at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
perfect and so easy. Add in mint or almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I live on a tiny island and can't find the vegan chocolate that I need to make mousse for a friend with dairy allergies. I just substituted the milk for chocolate soy milk and this worked out perfectly! I used it to replace the melted chocolate in my mousse recipe and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent sauce and very easy to make. I did have to add 1/2 cup more milk to thin it from a pudding consistency to more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe just to try this out and got about enough for 3 sundaes. At first bite I could only think, wow this is it bitter! However, after I tried it on some sweet ice cream it blended together a little to cut through some of it. I do like dark chocolate, and that aspect of it sometimes, but I think this dessert sauce needs a little balance of some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome and sooo easy to make. Used Hersheys special dark cocoa and a starbucks via for the coffee. Mmm, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by GLORIA LEE
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Good sauce! Here are the changes I made to better suit my palate: omitted the vanilla, added 6 tablespoons salted butter, used 2/3 cup packed brown sugar, used 2/3 cup milk, 1/4 cup milk chocolate melting wafers to cut the bitterness. Sauce was like shiny velvet! Thanks for the basic recipe and GOOD IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States