Dark Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
really liked this chocolate sauce. Nice, thick, and gooey perfect to drizzle over a cake for a little decoration. When I made it, I added a touch of rum for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This stuff is awesome. Tastes just like the hot fudge that you get from most ice cream restaurants. I can't imagine that anyone can improve upon this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy. What more do you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Loved that it had only ingredients that I had on hand. I forgot to add the vanilla at the end and it was still great. We ate it warm over fresh strawberries! I wish I had halved the recipe or bought more than one container of strawberries. Very fast and easy to make. Will definitely make it again when I need a chocolate fix. Much healthier than the store-bought chocolate dipping sauces for strawberries. I used my espresso maker to make the strong brewed coffee and it didn't taste like coffee at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
perfect and so easy. Add in mint or almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I live on a tiny island and can't find the vegan chocolate that I need to make mousse for a friend with dairy allergies. I just substituted the milk for chocolate soy milk and this worked out perfectly! I used it to replace the melted chocolate in my mousse recipe and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent sauce and very easy to make. I did have to add 1/2 cup more milk to thin it from a pudding consistency to more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe just to try this out and got about enough for 3 sundaes. At first bite I could only think, wow this is it bitter! However, after I tried it on some sweet ice cream it blended together a little to cut through some of it. I do like dark chocolate, and that aspect of it sometimes, but I think this dessert sauce needs a little balance of some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome and sooo easy to make. Used Hersheys special dark cocoa and a starbucks via for the coffee. Mmm, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by GLORIA LEE
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Good sauce! Here are the changes I made to better suit my palate: omitted the vanilla, added 6 tablespoons salted butter, used 2/3 cup packed brown sugar, used 2/3 cup milk, 1/4 cup milk chocolate melting wafers to cut the bitterness. Sauce was like shiny velvet! Thanks for the basic recipe and GOOD IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States