Dark Chocolate Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love these treats..again I did sprinkle coconut over the top and made a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPriss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
MMMMM.....VERY GOOD! Followed the recipe except used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had. So good. Rich,chocolately but not overly of either. My husband says they're excellent! The bottom takes like a buttery wafer bar then combined with the chocolate is....just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Really good....I used all of the crumb mixture for the crust instead of saving some for the top....thought the crust would have been way too thin in a 9x13 if I reserved some. I also added some coconut to the top. Really yummy and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My version changes the Dark Chocolate to Milk Chocolate, replaces the Walnuts with Pecans, and adds a sprinkling of Coconut to the top. It works great that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were devoured. I accidentally poured all of the chocolate chips into the sweetened condensed milk. I was able to get some out in time and sprinkled those on top but it didn't matter anyway -- nobody cared because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These bars are awesome and are always a hit with the guys at work! I used dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am not a fan of dark chocolate so I made this with a mix of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. Also used glazed walnuts for additional flavor. OMG, these are very VERY yummy. Even the neighbors loved them. And simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaceDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rydal, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for dessert on Easter and they were a hit. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States