Dark Chocolate Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Really good....I used all of the crumb mixture for the crust instead of saving some for the top....thought the crust would have been way too thin in a 9x13 if I reserved some. I also added some coconut to the top. Really yummy and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
MMMMM.....VERY GOOD! Followed the recipe except used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had. So good. Rich,chocolately but not overly of either. My husband says they're excellent! The bottom takes like a buttery wafer bar then combined with the chocolate is....just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love these treats..again I did sprinkle coconut over the top and made a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPriss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this is a great recipe. I gave 4 in place of 5 stars because I didn't have enough crumbs to cover the bottom of 9x13 so I had to take it out and change to an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed the directions exactly. When cut, the bottom layer crumbled apart and the crumb layer on top was loose. Something is missing....maybe more butter mixed in to hold it together? If you add coconut to the top, then it's about the same as Magic Bars. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These bars are awesome and are always a hit with the guys at work! I used dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am not a fan of dark chocolate so I made this with a mix of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. Also used glazed walnuts for additional flavor. OMG, these are very VERY yummy. Even the neighbors loved them. And simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaceDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rydal, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good flavor. I overbaked them (30 min) and they were crispy/hard around the edges. Also took longer than 12 minutes for the crust to start to get brown. Very good flavor, though I think it would take even better with some coconut in the topping. The crumbs for the topping could've used more butter too as it tends to fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This just didn't have all the flavor I thought it would with a full can of sweetened condensed milk. The crust was also pretty dry and flavorless. It did seem to taste better the next day after having been in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States