Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good creamy fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing fudge! I used two dark chocolate bars, large marshmallows snipped into quarters, almond extract and glace cherries instead of dried. The result was exactly what I envisioned: rich, creamy fudge that recalls black forest cake. The flavour combination is sophisticated and uttely addictive. I stirred in the cherries last, quite gently. A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this last night and it is awesome! It is very sweet and I might cut back on sugar next time and Hubby said he would like some walnut in it the next time! It took longer than two hours to harden so I left it in the fridge over night. When I left it in room temperature this morning it became too soft, so I put them in a container and back in the fridge. Wish I could just leave them at room temperature though! But it sure taste great, rich and yummy... and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was a very easy fudge recipe! And yummy to boot. I made no substitutions except to use store brand dark chocolate chunks. We made three different fudge recipes this weekend and hubby and I both liked this one the best. The flavor is very good. It's a dense fudge, not as fluffy as some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this for a holiday family get together and it was a huge hit. To give it a stronger cherry flavor I added about a tablespoon of grenadine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The best fudge I have ever had! I made this for christmas treats and everyone loved it. It is my new christmas fudge. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best fudge my family has ever had! Made as is except added walnuts. Even my husband, who doesn't like fudge, kept sneaking pieces. Will be my only chocolate fudge recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I now have two favorite fudge recipes that I love from Allrecipes. I made this recipe exactly, and put the cherries in last and stirred gently like a reviewer said. I loved this fudge, and I don't like cherries. It was great after I tasted it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this round of fudge with White Chocolate this time and it tasted even sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was a lovely substitute for my other fudge recipe that always failed to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States