Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this for a holiday family get together and it was a huge hit. To give it a stronger cherry flavor I added about a tablespoon of grenadine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good creamy fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yum! Followed the recipe until I got to the part where I was supposed to add the cherries... tore through my cabinets looking for them before realizing that I must not have bought them in the first place. I did have dried cranberries though, so added those instead and it worked very well. Very tasty. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Smooth creamy fudge. Easy to make. I used cherry flavored crasins because I think they are more flavorful than dired cherries. Next time I think I will try cherry flavoring in place of the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good, sweet though and I did use less sugar than the recipe called for. However, I did use marshino cherries as I didn't have dried on hand. This did take more than 2 hours to firm up; I left it in the fridge overnight and it was perfect. Overall, this was a nice rich fudge and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yummy and so easy to make. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was a very easy fudge recipe! And yummy to boot. I made no substitutions except to use store brand dark chocolate chunks. We made three different fudge recipes this weekend and hubby and I both liked this one the best. The flavor is very good. It's a dense fudge, not as fluffy as some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this last night and it is awesome! It is very sweet and I might cut back on sugar next time and Hubby said he would like some walnut in it the next time! It took longer than two hours to harden so I left it in the fridge over night. When I left it in room temperature this morning it became too soft, so I put them in a container and back in the fridge. Wish I could just leave them at room temperature though! But it sure taste great, rich and yummy... and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing fudge! I used two dark chocolate bars, large marshmallows snipped into quarters, almond extract and glace cherries instead of dried. The result was exactly what I envisioned: rich, creamy fudge that recalls black forest cake. The flavour combination is sophisticated and uttely addictive. I stirred in the cherries last, quite gently. A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States