Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I found this recipe good, but it was missing something. Maybe it was that it was dark chocolate and not milk chocolate? Or maybe it was because they were tart cherries instead of sweet? Either way, I still recommend the recipe. I'll play around with it more next time to find out if I'm wrong or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was very well received! My husband normally won't touch fudge and even he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is really easy to make and the taste is awesome. I've never really been a fan of dark chocolate but NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Morsels are really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
So easy, yet so delicious! This fudge was so chocolately, creamy and rich. The addition of tart dried cherries not only made this festive for the holidays, but gave it a nice contract in color and flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and got great results. This is a definite "must try" for fudge lovers everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I had a hard time finding dried cherries, so I made a batch without and a batch with walnuts...you don't get any better than this recipe for fudge, it's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was totally amazing! Okay, not only amazing but so easy to make-just follow the directions since fudge is tricky, and it all works out. Loved it! Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used Splinda blend and low fat Condensed milk to trim the kps (approx. 125 kps as apposed to the 154 kps) and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This Fudge is very addicting! I am not a big fan of Dark Chocolate but these was so good! I know I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Hubby just loved this. Said it was really decadent. Will be sending the rest to our Doctor's office tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
yes, these are delish!agreed with twoyorkiesmom - i might try less sugar, too - wonder if it will mess up the equation?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States