Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Creamy and full of flavor, I used semisweet chips and cut back on the sugar a little. I was not able to find dark chocolate chips until after I made my fudge. Still very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I need to make more of this, pronto! Everyone who tried this commented on how great it was! I had only tried making fudge once before and it didn't set right, but this set no problems. I did use semi-sweet morsels instead of dark chocolate because my husband isn't a big fan of dark. SooOOOOoooo good, both in looks and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just fabulous. Ohhhh I made myself sick by eating too much ;-) So easy, soo nicely rich. I love everything about this recipe. My husband is such a fan as well as all our children. This will be ago to sweet treat for us, positively! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy! Very yummy! I'd recommend this recipe any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Ooooh, yummy! This fudge reminds me of cherry cordial candy, but without the mess and without the cordial. I followed the recipe exactly, going with a 4 minute boiling time. The fudge wanted to set up rather quickly, so I used a sheet of waxed paper to smooth out the top, once it was poured up. Dark chocolate chips is the right choice for this, because semi-sweet or milk chips would make it too sweet, IMO. In fact, if I were sure it wouldn't affect the candy, I would even cut the sugar back a bit. Great chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was pretty good fudge on its own (I don't like cherries) With the cherries, though my family loved them! This was pretty easy to whip up a batch and I like that it's a pretty dessert that can be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very easy to make fudge. I boiled for exactly 5 minutes. My family didn't like the cherries but it was still good and I would make it again without the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I wasn't sure how this fudge would go over with the family, but they loved it. Creamy and delicious just like fudge should be. I did add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. And I'm very glad I did the flavors went together great. The fudge didn't last very long at the parties I took it to. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
VERY GOOD! I used maraschino cherries which I patted dry and microwaved to dry out a little as I didn't have dried cherries. It turned out excellent! Chocolate marshmallow is one of my favorite flavors so next time I plan on adding more marshmallows just prior to pouring in the pan to firm. A definite winner here! Thanks Nestle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I am not a fudge person at all, but this fudge has several things going for it. It doesn't require being cooked to a soft ball stage (which I can't do), so it is very easy to make. It is creamy and is NOT dry and crumbly. And it has a nice added flavor with the addition of the dried cherries. In fact, I think it could actually use more cherries in it. A nice addition to the Christmas dessert tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States