Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was much easier to put together than other fudge recipes I have made in the past. I boiled for 4 minutes and consistency came out perfect. It was smooth, creamy, and not grainy at all. We thought the chocolate part of the fudge was very good, but, we were not a big fan of the dried fruit. My family would prefer it just plain chocolate or with some walnuts added. I will definitely make again - minus the dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This turned out perfect. Family loved it. I sprinkled some marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I would soak the dried cherries if I made this again i would cut down on the sugar. it was too sweet and the cherries weren't good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was ok but the texture wasnt as creamy as I would have liked. I did you my candy thermometer and it turned out fine it just wasn't as good as other fudge I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was really good but a little too rich on the chocolate flavor....which is near impossible for me! I think next time I'll try it with some semi sweet vs all dark chocolate. I did use Ghiradelli morsels though so maybe they are stronger than Nestlé.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe isn't my usual fudge recipe, but it went over well with friends and family. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
You can't go wrong with fudge. Easy recipe with a delicious twist. Love the dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is amazing! Be sure to allow the milk mixture to boil long enough, or your fudge won't set correctly. Then stir as hard as you can to incorporate the chocolate, marshmallows and cherries. Delicious, I wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This fudge had a very good flavor, but it didn't have a creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was so unbelievably good! I did not change the recipe at all and we found it perfect. Not too sweet and the cherry chips were a real nice surprise. The marshmallows melted beautifully if you follow the stir time listed exactly. Use a heavy spoon when you get to the final stage- it comes together quickly!! Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States