Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
hello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent chocolate cake recipe. It doesn't even need frosting. Very moist with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The most simplest yet the most yummiest and tempting cake ever.. Lowed it.. Been getting accolades from who ever tasted it.. Frosted with Chocolate Ganache.. Super rich must have recipe. Cheers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
While I modified it slightly, I imagine the original is worthy of 5 stars as well. I switched 1/2 c plain whole milk yogurt and 1/2 c half and half for the 1 c milk. Baked the cake in a bundt pan for 40 minutes at 350F. Also, I prepared my pan with cocoa and it came out perfectly. Lots of compliments today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
All I have to say is BRAVO! Just pulled this sucker out of the oven and my family members are foaming at the mouth. Thank you so much for this recipe, I especially enjoyed this because it required no handmixer! saved my life in this dire situation of a birthday. FIVE STAR EASILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzah! Gervais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious cake! I made half of the recipe, and it came out perfect. The fluffiest cake I've ever made! Instead of coffee I used almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved it!! Reduced the sugar by half and added chocolate frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Kellygurll
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is still my favorite chocolate cake recipe, I agree with the people who say it needs more chocolate (I gotta try adding more cocoa). Lately I've been using this recipe for the homemade ice cream cake recipe on this site (see the link). It's perfect! http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Ice-Cream-Cake-2/Detail.aspx?evt19=1 I let the cake cool, slice it down the middle with a bread knife, put a sheet of waxed paper between the layers, wrap the whole cake in waxed paper and freeze it. It's easier to work with when the cake is frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good. I halved it so we would not have so much temptation in the house. As many Allrecipes cooks do, I made a couple of changes, but merely out of necessity. We had no coffee to add so I added Rootbeer instead. Perfectly fine substitution. Also, just had white whole wheat flour. Surprisingly, it is not noticeable and I would do it again if needed. No frosting, just some powdered sugar. Very nice everyday baking recipe. I promised the kids we would bake and bake we did. Everyone was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Not chocolaty enough for my taste, pretty good consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States