Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a great cake. It was rich with chocolate flavor, but not too sweet. I am already planning on using this for my husband's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was so easy to put together. I made it exactly as written, did not change a thing and baked in a bundt pan. Loved by everyone - I made my own birthday cake!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent dark chocolate cake. I topped it with peanutbutter mousse for the frosting and it was a hit at the church function I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Best cake recipe I have tried. It's a huge hit with the family. So don't be afraid to use this recipe for the first time if you have an event
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was good, insanely good. Everyone was raving about it. I made this recipe exactly as written. Used a cream cheese frosting from this site and added a little bittersweet coco to it. Yummy. Also love that this is one bowl! Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This cake is simply divine! The only thing I did differently is mix the dry and wet ingredients separately, then combined them. (old school):-) I'm sure it would have also turned out nicely by mixing it as directed. Super moist and delicious! What a cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This really is a VERY easy recipe - I made it exactly as shown, and it came out super-moist, with a great, not-too-sweet chocolate flavor. Topped it with powdered sugar. The only variation was that with my oven, it took a few minutes longer baking, but came out great. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I was very excited to try this recipe but I found it fell short. I followed the recipe exactly as described and I did get a super moist spongy cake, however there was no flavour to it. It seems like all the ingredients cancelled each other out and it tasted like nothing. I usually like a rich cocoa flavour, but this cake just left a sugary aftertaste. The only way to give this cake flavour is to add frosting to it, which I am not a fan of. Disappointed:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This cake was FABULOUS!! Very rich and moist ... And still that moist 3 days later! The only item of note is that I used 2% milk as that is what I had on hand at home. Very easy to make. I topped it with a chocolate ganache drizzle. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good cake and vert easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States