Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious, I made this cake as written with the chocolate frosting recipe on the cocoa can. My husband and the rest of our family loved it and craved it still after it was gone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Fantastic! Made (almost) exactly as directed, just made it non-dairy by using soy milk. Moist, rich but not too heavy, classic chocolate cake. I also loved how quickly it came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Worst cook ever
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Tried it twice, turned out quite nice both times. It's a great recipe to have for a quick no-fuss, minimal- mess cake. It does taste like boxed cake mix, but it's also not more of a hassle to make than box mix, you can tweak it easily to satisfy your tastes and you know exactly what's in it. I don't get the reviewers raving like crazy about the taste, though; it's not bad by any means, especially for a one-bowl cake, but you can tell there's no actual chocolate in it (cocoa butter is irreplaceable).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe helped me make the best cupcakes of my life! I only added an extra 1/4 cup of cocoa (i used hershey's dark cocoa powder) and when they finished baking I scooped out the centers and stuffed them with cherries. "Dark Chocolate Covered Cherry cupcakes". :) I also made homemade dark chocolate whipped cream for frosting and topped with sprinkles! Everyone RAVED! I will be keeping this recipe. Mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it!! Took it to the Office & it was a big hit. Used Cool whip cream cheese frosting So simple & easy. Will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Oh my heavenly chocolate!! I made cupcakes using this recipe with one small change. I mixed the vinegar and milk then let it sit for about 5 minutes before mixing in. I do this with pancakes too! These are delicious without anything on it, vanilla buttercream only makes it more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I found this very easy to make, it was moist and tasted very good. I added this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a great cake. It was rich with chocolate flavor, but not too sweet. I am already planning on using this for my husband's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was so easy to put together. I made it exactly as written, did not change a thing and baked in a bundt pan. Loved by everyone - I made my own birthday cake!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent dark chocolate cake. I topped it with peanutbutter mousse for the frosting and it was a hit at the church function I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States