Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Oh my heavenly chocolate!! I made cupcakes using this recipe with one small change. I mixed the vinegar and milk then let it sit for about 5 minutes before mixing in. I do this with pancakes too! These are delicious without anything on it, vanilla buttercream only makes it more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I found this very easy to make, it was moist and tasted very good. I added this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a great cake. It was rich with chocolate flavor, but not too sweet. I am already planning on using this for my husband's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was so easy to put together. I made it exactly as written, did not change a thing and baked in a bundt pan. Loved by everyone - I made my own birthday cake!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent dark chocolate cake. I topped it with peanutbutter mousse for the frosting and it was a hit at the church function I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Best cake recipe I have tried. It's a huge hit with the family. So don't be afraid to use this recipe for the first time if you have an event
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was good, insanely good. Everyone was raving about it. I made this recipe exactly as written. Used a cream cheese frosting from this site and added a little bittersweet coco to it. Yummy. Also love that this is one bowl! Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This cake is simply divine! The only thing I did differently is mix the dry and wet ingredients separately, then combined them. (old school):-) I'm sure it would have also turned out nicely by mixing it as directed. Super moist and delicious! What a cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This really is a VERY easy recipe - I made it exactly as shown, and it came out super-moist, with a great, not-too-sweet chocolate flavor. Topped it with powdered sugar. The only variation was that with my oven, it took a few minutes longer baking, but came out great. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I was very excited to try this recipe but I found it fell short. I followed the recipe exactly as described and I did get a super moist spongy cake, however there was no flavour to it. It seems like all the ingredients cancelled each other out and it tasted like nothing. I usually like a rich cocoa flavour, but this cake just left a sugary aftertaste. The only way to give this cake flavour is to add frosting to it, which I am not a fan of. Disappointed:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States