Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
All true. Easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Pranckunas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssa co
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I tried this recipe and i love it. Thank you for sharing your chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clare
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! I baked the cake in a 9.5 inch dish with all listed ingredients halved, and substituted coffee with Earl Grey tea (since I don't drink coffee). It worked out perfectly fine. It's easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This recipe is just outstanding and really easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy! Made it with the hard chocolate frosting and topped when cooled with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This cake was flawless didn't crack or split at all very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Wonderful cake ...super moist.. This cake was soo amazing that my kids devoured the entire cake in 36 hours!!!!!!!! The only thing I did different was added 1 cup buttermilk to replace the milk and vinegar and topped it with semi sweet chocolate chips just before putting it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Lankhaar Grzymko
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
i made this cake for my son's 17th birthday. Double layer, moist, delicious. will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Averagely good choc cake. Nothing spectacular, but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing! I made the cake exactly as specified and poured it into a bundt pan. When I was ready to serve, I drizzled it with Hershey's syrup for a glaze. Fantastic with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States