Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The cake was delicious made EXACTLY as described. You don't taste the coffee, but it gives it a deep flavor. I baked it in a Bundt pan for 35 minutes. It was super easy, including clean up. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added some Kahlua and 1/2 tsp chipotle. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This cake was super moist and yummy. It was a little sunken in in the middle, but since I don't care much about the way it looked, I gave it a 5-star rating on taste. I made it for my daughter's 6th birthday party and everybody seemed to love it. I used the Creamy Chocolate Frosting recipe from this site which worked well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ive
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It was a birthday gift. My coworkers loved it. Used buttermilk instead of milk. Cream cheese frosting topped with fresh bacon bits. Totally decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing except to add the vinegar to the milk and let it sit for 5 minutes. What a great cake!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good, used about 1/4 cup less coffee. Baked 25 - 27 min in 9 inch cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy and delicious. Made without frosting, just sprinkled with powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This turns out wonderfully in a bundt cake pan! I had many many comments regarding this recipe, all raves, and its definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseytheriveter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tried this as cupcakes and also as a cake. Both ways leaves an indented form. No, I did not move it as one reviewer suggested when others stated the same thing. The taste is great and I made it as written. If you want to fill in the hole with frosting, all is right with the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabgabmar
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing this cake... It's not overly sweet and it is so moist and fluffy!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States