Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have been baking this cake for years now, what I did to make it more moist is add a cup of chocolate pudding, I do not take anything out from the recipe. It is a hit for anyone and anyone I make this cake for. In fact it is so good that I have to fight with people to try other cakes when I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DessertGirlie
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
made this cake into a 2 layer cake and 10 cupcakes, for a father's day dessert for my dad. i added some raspberry mousse to the middle and topped it off with some ganache. needless to say i found a cake my dad and brother couldn't stop eating, so i won't have to look at any more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DessertGirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! This cake turned out moist, and not crumbly at all! I made it three tiered with my own chocolate frosting. It was a big hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best cake ever! This was a really easy recipe to follow. I used 1 cup of instant coffee and one cup of hot water. I also made it in a bundt pan for 45 min- this is a keeper! Everyone at the party requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reni's Creative Custom Cakes
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe. Just what I was looking for!!! Deep dark and delicious. Only thing I added was a bit of instant coffee for a deeper flavour. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Amazing! This is my go to birthday cake recipe, it's perfect. I substitute oil for butter so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! It is so easy to make and everyone at my work loves it later today I will be teaching to 5 students because it is so easy. I tried this with a cream cheese frosting ad turned out very well. It is so easy to cut and very little crumbs. Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe for a three-layer dark chocolate cake. To make it extra dark, I simply used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Cocoa Powder and mixed that in with fresh-brewed coffee (instead of the boiling water). I used the "Special Buttercream Frosting" recipe on this site for the frosting and it created a sort of "cookies-and-cream" look for the cake which was fun. It was delicious and everyone loved it. This will definitely be my go-to chocolate cake recipe for the future. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishfinn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My new favorite! dark and rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States