Dark Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I love the recipe, but I am confused by the reviews which mention making these for years since the Dark Chocolate Chips are a brand new product that I have been waiting years for Nestle to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have been making these for years. Only double batches. Always a request for parties and anytime you want a major chocolate fix. Very easy to make, one pan, the best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe many years with one slight modification. Mix together the butter, water and sugar, bring to a boil and remove from heat. Add chips and stir until melted. Add eggs and vanilla and incorporate. Then add the rest of the dry ingredients. Why dirty another bowl? Easy, quick and delicious with minimal cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! Yummy! I always like to try out new brownie recipes, just to see what is out there and this is my new favorite! I used good quality semi-sweet chocolate (sorry, not Nestle) and it was great, I think I will try dark chocolate next time just to taste the difference. I was a little unsure about only 3/4 c flour but it wasn't a problem. Very happy with these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made these as a treat for my chocoholic husband and I must say they are decadent! Had to bake for 45 minutes and they were still very moist when warm but firmed up nicely once fully cooled ... I served with a side of fresh strawberries and cream ... YUM!! Thanks for the recipe ... new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjl513
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was my first attempt at making brownies that didn't come from a box, and if I knew it was this easy I would have been doing it all along! They were probably some of the most delicious brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Other than using semi-sweet chips rather than dark, followed recipe exactly. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought these were great. I didn't see the need to cut the butter into pieces; everything melted together fine. Instead of transferring this mixture to a mixing bowl, I added the other ingredients to the pot. I used semi-sweet chocolate as that is what I had on hand, but I definitely plan to make them again using the dark chocolate. This is now my new go-to recipe for brownies. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I always tried making brownies from the boxes but never had any luck with them. Today I tried this recipe and was a bit skeptical about making brownies from scrap but I must say I made the best brownies ever (according from my husband :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States