Dark Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had the same problem as several others with the cook time being off, I had to add about 15 minutes. While these were good brownies, they are incredibly sweet. I think I'll stick with Brooke's Bombshell brownies or Mmm Mmm brownies. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made these for my family last night as a Valentine's Day treat because my husband loves dark chocolate and brownies. Very easy to make. I, personally don't care for walnuts in my brownies, but hubby likes them so I added them. Well, these were very good, even with the nuts! Rich and chewy. Although, my 4 yr old son, a chocoholic, did not like them. Maybe a little too rich and dark for a kids' palate. Anyway, will make these again...maybe even swap out the walnuts for dried cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The brownie part was great but I couldn't find the German Chocolate Topping so I made my own with coconut, pecans, cream and butter. Delicious. The brownie comes out really moist and very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good and rich, but makes a pretty small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are so yummy! They firm up after they cool and are so rich. Be sure to have a big glass of milk close by you'll need it. Best Brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 pan lined with parchment. I brought the brownies to a friends house for dessert, and we all agreed they were fantastic! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I always tried making brownies from the boxes but never had any luck with them. Today I tried this recipe and was a bit skeptical about making brownies from scrap but I must say I made the best brownies ever (according from my husband :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought these were great. I didn't see the need to cut the butter into pieces; everything melted together fine. Instead of transferring this mixture to a mixing bowl, I added the other ingredients to the pot. I used semi-sweet chocolate as that is what I had on hand, but I definitely plan to make them again using the dark chocolate. This is now my new go-to recipe for brownies. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Other than using semi-sweet chips rather than dark, followed recipe exactly. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was my first attempt at making brownies that didn't come from a box, and if I knew it was this easy I would have been doing it all along! They were probably some of the most delicious brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States