Dark Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband said that these were so good, that I probably shouldn't make them again. . . Seriously chocolate-y, dense, and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, but baked it off in a silicone mini muffin pan...OMG...this is by FAR the best and easiest recipe for brownies that I have ever tried and I can tell you, I've tried many many brownie recipes. The brownie bites were moist, chewy and way too adictive for this chocoholic! You will not be disappointed in this one...promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
There is not one bad thing about these brownies! Rich and gooey and less butter than in most brownies this good. I add 2 teaspoons of instant espresso granules (inexpensive stuff from Aldi is fine) and dissolve it in the water. It won't taste like coffee, just deeper chocolate. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very average brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
We did not care for too much. Tasted too much like eating a handfull of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Maybe more suger or would try milk chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent! If you want a thick fudge brownie this is the recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Just wanted to clear up a mystery for one of the reviewers --- a lot of us "older bakers" started making this recipe years ago when the recipe just called for "ordinary" chocolate chips. I haven't made this particular recipe but have had excellent results from a very similar Nestle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very similar to a recipe I have used for years. Don't bother with the saucepan, just melt the butter, sugar, and water in a microwave proof bowl and mix in the rest of the ingredients. This bakes very evenly in about 35 minutes at 350 if you use a 9x9 pan instead of 8x8. My recipe used half the chips melted, and half stirred into the batter just before baking. It is still very fudgy, so maybe those who are having trouble with the batter being too runny after baking might try dividing the chips evenly. This is quicker than a mix after you have made it a few times. Just have some cold milk or vanilla ice cream ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used the dark chocolate chips for a spicy chocolate pie,but I will try them for the brownies to see if they beat my long time recipe using Nestle Choco Bake. That recipe has been a hit with everyone for years! I will write back and let you know my verdict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had the same problem as several others with the cook time being off, I had to add about 15 minutes. While these were good brownies, they are incredibly sweet. I think I'll stick with Brooke's Bombshell brownies or Mmm Mmm brownies. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States