Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy to prepare and taste was superb!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I followed JILLIESMOTHER's custom version, red wine instead of white, and cream cheese with less sour cream. That version turned out excellent for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This dish was very tasty but the meat was not as tender as I wanted. I am giving this dish 5 stars because the meat being tough has nothing to do with the taste of this recipe. Next time I will sear the meat because I think it keeps the juices in the meat and tenderizers it. I took the advice of others and used 4 oz. of cream cheese and 4 oz. of sour cream. Loved the taste of the sauce. I also used beef broth in place of the water and used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Our favorite, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
One of my favorite go-to recipes for during the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is my familiy's new favorite! A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used a combination of Daria's Slow Cooker Beef recipe and Beef Stoganoff I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I have to admit that I modified the recipe a bit based on other reviews- I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, 1/2 cup red wine instead of white, and just half the sour cream with the addition of 4 ounces of cream cheese. I did use sliced top round steak and it came out very tender. The aroma in the house while this was cooking all day made everyone hungry- even my daughter and I who don't particularly care for beef! Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used a frozen round steak. Sub 1/2 cup red wine instead of the white, and sub beef broth for the water. I used fresh mushrooms and omit the flour, and add a little worstershire. otherwise I make as directed. Very good, I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was okay, but a little bland. I did make major changes because I didn't have all of the necessary ingredients. I did not have any onions, canned mushrooms, parsley, or chives. I used ground beef instead of top round steak. I used a tablespoon Worcestershire sauce and extra water with three splashes of red wine vinegar instead of white wine. I used a tablespoon of corn starch instead of flour and I used 8 ounces of sour cream instead of 16 ounces. I will try it again, but I will follow the directions more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States