Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Honestly, this recipe was pretty average. The sauce was really watery and the recipe called for way too much sour cream. This method was definitely easier to make up and leave all day in the slow cooker, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Suggest using as small as crock as possible (my 6 qt was too big) otherwise it will cook too fast and the consistency will be closer to a chunky soup than stroganhoff. Also, I would recommend cutting back on the sour cream to about half. Extremely easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy to prepare and taste was superb!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I followed JILLIESMOTHER's custom version, red wine instead of white, and cream cheese with less sour cream. That version turned out excellent for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This dish was very tasty but the meat was not as tender as I wanted. I am giving this dish 5 stars because the meat being tough has nothing to do with the taste of this recipe. Next time I will sear the meat because I think it keeps the juices in the meat and tenderizers it. I took the advice of others and used 4 oz. of cream cheese and 4 oz. of sour cream. Loved the taste of the sauce. I also used beef broth in place of the water and used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Our favorite, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
One of my favorite go-to recipes for during the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is my familiy's new favorite! A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used a combination of Daria's Slow Cooker Beef recipe and Beef Stoganoff I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I have to admit that I modified the recipe a bit based on other reviews- I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, 1/2 cup red wine instead of white, and just half the sour cream with the addition of 4 ounces of cream cheese. I did use sliced top round steak and it came out very tender. The aroma in the house while this was cooking all day made everyone hungry- even my daughter and I who don't particularly care for beef! Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States