Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
followed exactly- not as good as my own recipe but less than half the work so it s a sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this in a hurry and set the crock pot on high for 3 1/2 hrs and it came out great! I used the stew meat I had on hand and cut it up into small pieces. Didn't have wine at all but you couldn't tell. It turned out great! Thanks so much!! Made the house smell so wonderful even my dogs were begging for some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good - I didn't think I'd like it as I usually bypass cream-of-soup based recipes, but the whole family liked this. I used fresh mushrooms and added them closer to the end. Also used beef broth in stead of boullion & water. The meat came out perfectly for me. And how can you go wrong with 16 oz of sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was just average. My kids didn't care for the texture of the steak after being in the crock pot for 6 hours. They asked me to never make it again and please make my other beef stroganoff recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe was very delicious! The only thing i did different was I do like my sauce a little thinker... so I added a half can of beef Concemme and 2 Tlb. of Flour... Will definitely make this again and again!!! Kids Loved it!! Thanks Daria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made the beef stroganoff for dinner the other day and. I forgot the sour cream and we loved it even without , so delicious, thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was excellent. I made it exactly as stated and my only complaint is that it was all gone! Next time I may double the sauce to make it go a little further so I can have some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The best stroganoff EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
5 stars using the modifications suggested by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was my first attempt at this dish. My family was incredibly tentative to try it because they had made it for years and me being the daughter of "gourmets" (tsk) but I gave them no choice! It looked easy enough and so I gave it a go. They LOVED it so much I am making it as we speak just one week later and I am surrounded by adoring fans. Thank you so much for putting this up! I make it EXACTLY like Daria with one teensy exception. I cut the white wine in half this time. Bon Apetit and thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States