Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! My Hubs raved. Omitted wine, flour and bouillon. Subbed chicken broth instead. This is definitely going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews before making this recipe. 16 oz. of sour cream is WAY too much. 8 oz. would be just perfect. I also think it needs more mushrooms, but that could be just personal preference. As made, I felt I had a whole lot of 'sauce' and not much 'substance.' It definitely wasn't bad, just needs a good bit of tweaking to be a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very watery but taste is almost there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this for the 2nd time last night. Once again I did not have any bullion. I used a touch more wine and sliced onion not chopped. I "nuked" till soft 1/4 block of cream cheese and added it to the sour cream. ONCE AGAIN it was wonderful! By the way, this time I was short on time and cooked it on high for 5 hours. Still....wonderful! This is the only beef stroganoff recipe for us now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a superior recipe. My husband raved over it. I kept all the ingredients pretty much intact, except that I used condensed Golden Mushroom Soup. I didn't use round steak, instead choosing beef stew meat (tri-tip also works well). I dredged the meat in seasoned flour first (salt, pepper and paprika) and browned it well before putting it in the crock pot to cook. I then deglazed the cooking pan with sherry (I had no white wine) and added it to the ingredients in the crockpot. About an hour before serving time, I added in freshly sauteed mushrooms, sour cream and about 2 T. of cream cheese. I served it over hot buttered egg noodles and parsley. This is great if you have guests coming for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was FANTASTIC!! I'm not a huge stroganoff fan, but my husband loves it and he said this was one of the best he's ever had. I also became a fan of stroganoff after enjoying this dish. I substituted the white wine with apple cider vinegar and that was the only change I made. This will definitely be a keeper in our household :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
followed exactly- not as good as my own recipe but less than half the work so it s a sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this in a hurry and set the crock pot on high for 3 1/2 hrs and it came out great! I used the stew meat I had on hand and cut it up into small pieces. Didn't have wine at all but you couldn't tell. It turned out great! Thanks so much!! Made the house smell so wonderful even my dogs were begging for some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good - I didn't think I'd like it as I usually bypass cream-of-soup based recipes, but the whole family liked this. I used fresh mushrooms and added them closer to the end. Also used beef broth in stead of boullion & water. The meat came out perfectly for me. And how can you go wrong with 16 oz of sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was just average. My kids didn't care for the texture of the steak after being in the crock pot for 6 hours. They asked me to never make it again and please make my other beef stroganoff recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States