Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe twice- the first time was great, but the second time was even better with a slight variation. I added 1 tablespoon instead of one teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, and also added a teaspoon of prepared mustard. My family loved it- ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yum, very good, I used Top Sirloin Steak instead though as recommended by my butcher. Always good to up the quality of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
With all the positive reviews, I was expecting this to be much tastier. I prepared it according to the recipe, using top round steak instead of stewing meat as several other reviewers mentioned - perhaps that would have made a difference. There were no real complaints as to how it cooked or how it turned out (technically there was nothing 'wrong' with it, although it did need about an hour longer in the slow cooker than indicated). I would say that it didn't have the sauce wasn't as creamy as other 'stove top' recipes I've had in the past. I suppose it just wasn't to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My husband liked it, but I did not care for it. I don't think sour cream and wine belong together in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I followed the suggestions that Sara made -- the flavor was fantastic, but it was so watery I couldn't serve it as it was. I added 6 ounces of rotini for the last 45 minutes (after adding a full 16 oz of sour cream, cuz just like garlic there's no such thing as too much sour cream in my universe) and that took care of the problem and turned it into something my teenaged son adored, but I really would have preferred noodles on the side. I do think the fresh mushrooms give it a lot (I used sliced baby bellos), but next time I'll try sauteing them before adding to cut back on the liquid and not add any water at all. Also, I recommend giving it a stir at the beginning and somewhere in-between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
So good! My daughter made this one too....she prepared it the night before in the slow cooker insert and then refrigerated overnight....next morning....put in slow cooker and turn it on.....now thats perfect for a busy work/school morning. She was really craving beef stroganoff so this was perfect. It was delicious! Doubled the recipe and we do have leftovers. Served over buttered noodles and made Waikiki Cornbread from this site as well. Tender meat, nice and saucy, and loved the sour cream and parsely addition at the end. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Outstanding! I would not change anything! The first time I had this my daughter brought for my husbands birthday! It is now on my favorite recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! My Hubs raved. Omitted wine, flour and bouillon. Subbed chicken broth instead. This is definitely going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews before making this recipe. 16 oz. of sour cream is WAY too much. 8 oz. would be just perfect. I also think it needs more mushrooms, but that could be just personal preference. As made, I felt I had a whole lot of 'sauce' and not much 'substance.' It definitely wasn't bad, just needs a good bit of tweaking to be a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very watery but taste is almost there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States