Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It came out amazing in the pressure cooker and very tasty. Pressure cook for 18 minutes at pressure instead of slow-cooking, but otherwise the directions are the same. The pressure really forces the flavors into the beef and it's absolutely delicious that way. This recipe should be OK in a 4-quart pressure cooker; if you double it, you probably need at last a 6-quart. Also, the beef came out amazing when I slightly browned the outsides of the strips first before cooking anything else. I added about 1 tablespoon of oil to the pan and stirred the beef strips often till most surfaces had brown on the outside. This helps to seal the juice in the beef. I suppose it's possible to sautee the mushrooms and onions while doing this too. It can't hurt but I didn't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Needed too much salt for favoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is really good! My husband, 9-year old son, and 1-year old son all cleaned their plates, which is really saying something. I realized too late that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so I just combined the ingredients in a big sauce pan… still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I liked it better when I used all fresh ingredients, no canned mushrooms or cream of soup and more Worcestershire sauce, more onion and it was awesome with a little cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
OMG. I read the reviews and made some of the same changes. Real mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tblsp of worecetshire sauce, used beef broth instead of the boulion and 1/4 cup of water. Last of all I did take a ladel of the gravy 1 hour before serving and stirred some corn starch in and added it when I added the sour cream. Perrrrfect. I will be making this again and again. I served it over whole wheat noodles (don't mix them in or they will get sticky) and served with asparagus and garglic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We didn't really care for this. It didn't taste bad, but it really just tasted like pot roast. I would just make pot roast if I wanted this flavor. I am going to stick with my regular stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
A new favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My husband takes care of a quadroplegic man, who he cooks for. This is his favorite dish. Absolutely loves it. It is simple to make, and is enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
We had ours with rice. I added a few extra chives towards the end of the 8 hours, everything else was the same as the recipe listed. The beef was very tender and the sauce was out of this world. My future wife said it was the nicest thing I have cooked and the best stroganoff she has ever had. I usually criticise my own cooking but could not fault it following this recipe. We had this for dinner last Friday and are having it again tonight. A* recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It was good,,but nothing to blow your sox off..nothing to tell yourself ,,Would I make this again....it was good,,but again nothing speical..nothing to turn your head..and say wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States