Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is so good, and easy to make. Great for when you are having guests over on a weeknight. I made this for my boyfriend for our first anniversary, he said it's the best he's ever had. I made 2 slight changes, nothing to actually change the recipe. I substituted red wine for white as that's what I had, and I browned the meat first, and added the water to the frying pan to get all of the good stuff off the bottom. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I didn't notice it being runny, it was just right, and I used 1% sour cream. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used a London broil for this, it worked really well. I left out the chives and parsley since I didn't have any, and only used half the sour cream. My 9 year old took one bite and wouldn't eat anymore. My 14 year old ate his own and his brother's so I guess it evens out! I enjoyed it, although I could really taste the wine, I guess the kind I used has kind of a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this for New Year's Day, but made it a bit healthier (so I could feel like I was keeping my weight-loss resolution). :) I used lean SIRLOIN steaks, LIGHT sour cream (only used 1/2 the container), Campbell's Healthy Request (low fat, low sodium) cream of mushroom soup, and FRESH mushrooms. The meat was tender and the flavor of the stroganoff sauce was rich and delicous! Will most certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a very good beef stroganoff recipe. The beef was very tender. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a tiny bit on the bland side, but overall it was pretty good. I'd add a bit more thickener next time, because the sauce was a little runny for my taste. Thanks for the recipe. EDIT: After leftovers tonight, I have to change my original 4-star rating to a 3. I thought it was lacking something. Even with a massive amount of sour cream, I couldn't taste it. Sorry, I'll probably stick to my old standby stovetop recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My husband made this while I was at work. My kids and husband loved this served over egg noodles. I followed the recipe exactly and I liked the sour cream as written. I loved sour cream so if you aren't a fan it might be overpowering. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This turned out great! I made some changes - some suggested by others...stew meat instead of top round, sliced fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned, left out the bouillon, used 1/8 cup dry sherry instead of white wine which I added 1/2 hr before serving, left out the flour, used fresh green onion tops instead of chives, left out the salt. I added the entire 16 oz sour cream...I think it was too much, will only use 8 oz next time. But all in all, it was wonderful served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYO2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I just added more Garlic and fresh mushrooms it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made this recipe for dinner. Was very tasty. Hubby and I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesiders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
will add more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States