Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm not sure why everyone wanted to change this recipe. Based on reviews I doubted it was perfect for me as most recipes are not on this site. I happened to have saved half a packet of lipton onion soup so I did put that in. However, I think that made it too salty so I then added a lot of pepper. I do agree some sour cream gave it a tang so two dollops did the job. CreAm cheese is a must! Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
easy creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It came out amazing in the pressure cooker and very tasty. Pressure cook for 18 minutes at pressure instead of slow-cooking, but otherwise the directions are the same. The pressure really forces the flavors into the beef and it's absolutely delicious that way. This recipe should be OK in a 4-quart pressure cooker; if you double it, you probably need at last a 6-quart. Also, the beef came out amazing when I slightly browned the outsides of the strips first before cooking anything else. I added about 1 tablespoon of oil to the pan and stirred the beef strips often till most surfaces had brown on the outside. This helps to seal the juice in the beef. I suppose it's possible to sautee the mushrooms and onions while doing this too. It can't hurt but I didn't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Needed too much salt for favoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is really good! My husband, 9-year old son, and 1-year old son all cleaned their plates, which is really saying something. I realized too late that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so I just combined the ingredients in a big sauce pan… still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I liked it better when I used all fresh ingredients, no canned mushrooms or cream of soup and more Worcestershire sauce, more onion and it was awesome with a little cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
OMG. I read the reviews and made some of the same changes. Real mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tblsp of worecetshire sauce, used beef broth instead of the boulion and 1/4 cup of water. Last of all I did take a ladel of the gravy 1 hour before serving and stirred some corn starch in and added it when I added the sour cream. Perrrrfect. I will be making this again and again. I served it over whole wheat noodles (don't mix them in or they will get sticky) and served with asparagus and garglic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We didn't really care for this. It didn't taste bad, but it really just tasted like pot roast. I would just make pot roast if I wanted this flavor. I am going to stick with my regular stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
A new favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My husband takes care of a quadroplegic man, who he cooks for. This is his favorite dish. Absolutely loves it. It is simple to make, and is enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States