Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very rich and full of flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use half cream cheese, half sour cream, and probably only about a heaping tablespoon of chopped parsley. The sauce was not thin at all perhaps because my slow cooker tends to cook on the hot side and is ginormous so the contents really didn't make up a very deep layer so it's possible excess liquid had just cooked off. I really liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This isn't my favorite stroganoff recipe, but this is my favorite slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this recipe as directed. We didn't care for it at all. Very bland...had to add a TON of salt and pepper to get it to a point where it was even bearable. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Tried it and did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
with things like this my friends think I can cook LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love Beef Stroganoff and this was so easy. The flavor was perfect too. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachimal
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Like most others, I made several changes. Instead of a half onion, I used a whole one. Tripled the garlic, used whole milk instead of water, added some chicken broth, about 3 tablespoons of gravy browner, half a package of onion soup mix, instead of steak I used stewing beef, I halved the sour cream and added a heaping tablespoon of corn starch. This is a really good base recipe. Very tasty indeed. This was a big hit at my house. I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Hubby and I really liked this. Flavors were a little too grown up for the kids. I used Golden Mushroom soup, 2 gloves garlic and almost a T of Worcestershire sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Absolute favorite crockpot recipe. Like others, I add a little here or there-for instance, I used more beef today, so, more moisture was released and I needed another tablespoon of flour to thicken. But, there really is no messing this up. My entire family loves it including 2-year-old twins. Be sure to use a dryer wine. You won't want to put a sweet wine in this recipe. We serve it over No-Yolks extra wide noodles with butter. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States