Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
A top notch, tasty way to deal with round steak. Super easy. My only change was to double the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
used beef broth, marsala wine, put the mushrooms in at the end, 4 oz cream cheese, 4 oz sour cream.....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious and so easy! I followed many of the suggestions below, including a whole onion and 2 garlic cloves, 1/2c red wine instead of white, 1T worcester, 8 oz sour cream w/ 4 oz cream cheese, and fresh mushrooms (add at last hour). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
After reading the reviews, I made this following the recipe and added onion soup mix. It was delicious -- flavorful, tender meat with a rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes, so simple to make, and so tasty! We make it at least twice a month. Daria, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Not enough spices in this. Quite boring sauce. It needs a package of Liption Onion Soup mix, or something like that. Meat, however, was tender. I used a chuck roast and cut it up into stew size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I loved how rich and creamy the sauce is and hot tender the meat is in this recipe! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Wife liked it more than I did. It was good but I like others better. I was going to make the other that day but then I saw this recipe and tried it instead. I'm not disappointed with this, but I like others better. Make your pasta al dente and let this soak into the pasta in the pot for about 5 minutes. Otherwise, it is too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated and was disappointed with the results. I'm not sure if it's the recipe but the sauce was more liquidy than creamy. The cream in the picture shown doesn't have a creamy texture so maybe that's the way it's supposed to be. Disappointing but edible. I'll be looking for another stroganoff recipe on here because I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used red wine instead of white, and had cream cheese, but no sour cream. No matter, it turned out so good my 11-year-old is right now having it for breakfast, and my 5-year-old exclaimed !mm! smells good! when she smelled the heated breakfast. Thanks Daria, in this house, this one's a keeper! UPDATE: Actually that 11-yr-old wanted it again, but I had no mushrooms or c of m. So I made it using celery and c of celery, again no sour cream, so quite a departure from the original stroganoff, but I thought I'd share this tip because it was pronounced "even better than the other day." So there you go, two variations on a great original. Thanks Daria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States