Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was okay, but a little bland. I did make major changes because I didn't have all of the necessary ingredients. I did not have any onions, canned mushrooms, parsley, or chives. I used ground beef instead of top round steak. I used a tablespoon Worcestershire sauce and extra water with three splashes of red wine vinegar instead of white wine. I used a tablespoon of corn starch instead of flour and I used 8 ounces of sour cream instead of 16 ounces. I will try it again, but I will follow the directions more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I sauted the onion, garlic, and mushrooms first in butter and white wine then added it on top of the sirlon steak. Our whole family ate and enjoyed, but was not the prettiest meal I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very tasty flavor. Took over reviewers suggestions. Doubled the amount of meat. Seared meat in marinate of soy sauce, garlic powder, wine, red pepper flakes before place it into crock pot. After 4 1/2 hrs of cooking, meat was already very tender. Then added the sour cream about 12 oz. Cooked for another 45 mins. Sauce still runny so I added a mixture of wine & cornstarch to thicken it a little. Do not like very thick gravy-like sauce. Omitted chive,beef bouillon and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Good. Next time I think I will brown the steak first. It was a little too mushy for me. I ended up taking it out of the crock pot after 8 hours and cooking it on the stove for a while so the meat wasn't as mushy. It was still very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Hubby made it for me on his day off. Definitely worth adding to the list of family favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was good, not amazing, but a nice alternative for stew meat. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This the best Stroganoff recipe I have found. Have made it several times and hubby still loves it. The only thing I changed was using ground beef, it's what I had and it turned out perfect. It's been in the regular dinner line up and I plan on keeping it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
A top notch, tasty way to deal with round steak. Super easy. My only change was to double the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
used beef broth, marsala wine, put the mushrooms in at the end, 4 oz cream cheese, 4 oz sour cream.....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States